getinvolved

Folder Patient Participation and Liaison Group (PPLG)

Patient Participation Groups (PPGs)

Patient Participation Groups (PPGs) or Patient Representative Groups (PRGs) as they are sometimes known, provide a forum for patients and carers to be involved in decisions about the range, shape and quality of services provided by their Practice.

Toolkit

A toolkit has been produced with our Patient Participation and Liaison Group to support PRG chairs and members to develop and maintain a successful Patient Representative Group for their GP practice.  You can view the toolkit here.

Patient Participation and Liaison Group (PPLG)

Chair's of all PRG's in Walsall are invited to attend (PPLG) meetings. The PPLG meet on a bi-monthly basis to share news and ideas on how to better carry out their role as members of PPGs. This ensures that they are kept up-to-date with NHS initiatives locally and nationally so that this information can be fed back to their PPG.

You can find all the meeting dates below along with the agenda for that meeting and supporting documents. All current meetings are due to take place at the Beechdale Life Long Centre, Stephenson Square, Walsall, WS2 7DY, from 1:30pm until 3:30pm. 

You can find a printable version of the meeting dates here.

For more information regarding the meetings or if you would like to register your PPG/PRG group with the CCG and receive information about public and patient involvement in Walsall, please email ccgcomms@walsall.nhs.uk.

Categories

Folder Tuesday 13th February 2018
Folder Tuesday 21st November 2017
Folder Tuesday 19th September 2017
Folder Tuesday 25th July 2017
Folder Tuesday 9 May 2017
Folder Tuesday 21st February 2017
Folder Tuesday 13th December 2016
Folder Tuesday 18th October 2016
Folder Tuesday 16th August 2016
Folder Tuesday 21st June 2016
Folder Tuesday 19th April 2016
Folder Tuesday 23rd February 2016
Folder Tuesday 12th January 2016